Shreveport-Bossier Astronomical Society, Inc.

SBAS Officers 2017

Roy Parish, President
Ph: (318) 751-2537

Ray Bureau, Vice-President
Ph: (318) 746-6750

Jennie Goodwin, Secretary-Treasurer
Ph: (318) 865-2433

Cran Lucas, Board of Directors
Ph: (318) 797-1524

Harriet Dupuy, Board of Directors

Jody Raney, Board of Directors

Dewayne Bricker, Board of Directors
Ph. (318) 453-1879


Observatory Committee:
Ray Bureau-Chair (Ph: 318-746-6750)
DeWayne Bricker
Billy Campbell
Jody Coker
Blake Gibson
Carolyn Jablow
Darryl LaCaze
Joey Matheson
Jody Raney
Mark White

Public Events Committee:
Jody Raney-Co-chair
Harriet DuPuy-Co-Chair
Terry Atwood
Ray Bureau
Jody Cocker
Connie Ellison
Jennie Goodwin
Carolyn Jablow
Deborah Warren

Youth Outreach Committee:
Joey Matheson-Chair (Ph: 318-214-2243)
Jerry Drummond (liaison to Byrd H.S.
Carolyn Jablow
Paul Kneipe

Solar Outreach Committee:
Ray Bureau-Chair (Ph: 318-746-6750)
Jody Coker
Darrell Irwin
Mark Jablow
Cran Lucas

Program Committee:
Cran Lucas-Co-chair (Ph: 318-797-1524)
Greg Andrews-Co-chair (Ph: 318-344-1933)

Publicity Officer and Web Master
Cran Lucas (Ph: 318-797-1524)

Newsletter Editor:
Roy Parish (Ph: 318-751-2537)
Please E-mail material for the newsletter to the following address:

SBAS Mailing Address

Shreveport-Bossier Astronomical Society, Inc.
353 Ockley Dr.
Shreveport, LA. 71105


Moon and Venus

(Photo by Cran Lucas)